Ladybug on a Cloudy Day

Today was so busy I barely had time to catch my breath.

Here’s everything at a glimpse. Step 1: Ladybug Lipstick by Mac

LadybugL   MacLadybug   LB2
I’m not one to commonly wear red, but I picked this little beauty up the other day as a personal challenge at a more daring look. Mac cosmetics are great quality; let’s just say it and get that statement out of the way. Back to this shade in particular… Ladybug is a nice vibrant color which seems well suited for both paler and darker skin tones. Takes a couple passes to get a solid coat, but I’m in love with the shade for that POP! Also, I could see working this into a great retro 50’s look.

Goes on smooth, easy to apply, fun to wear. The only downside I experienced was that this is a very sheer color, which means it goes on light and rubs off at the slightest contact. I found it fading after about an hour of wear, and unless you carry some gloss (or more lipstick) to reapply, not a very flattering look in the end. I don’t know about you, but I prefer my lipstick long-lasting!

Onto more fun stuff…

BathJoy BathJoy2 BathJoy4 BathJoy3
The bath got a facelift today! Before pictures have been excluded to save you from going into shock. Needless to say, it was a cluttered, bare mess before. And now it’s worth stepping into! Props for finally settling in, albeit four months later. 😛 Total reno was $117 at Target. I’m thrifty–so sue me.

Getting organized was a resolution for me, and keeping all my dailies close at hand while not scattered on top of each other is a big step! Unsure how things will go as more makeup gets added to my collection, but for right now, every polish and extra eyeshadow is finding storage down below.

sushi
The day ended with a well-deserved date night after scouring the streets for apartments. Interestingly enough, all of our looking was for naught. Turns out, we won’t be having to move after all. More good news! I love this location. And let me just end by saying, I’ve got a grab-bag full of goodies I’ll be covering on my blog in the days to come. A few simple products that are readily available, and some highlights I’m very excited to share with you all! Look forward to that and have a great night.

♥ Jenn

7 thoughts on “Ladybug on a Cloudy Day

Leave a Reply

